Norway opens borders on 15 July

Jul 10, 2020 2:20:29 PM

No quarantine for travellers from selected countries

Norway opens its borders on 15th July to countries that have acceptable levels of infection. Norway has published a country map divided into green and red countries. Those who arrive from one of the green countries may enter without a 10-day quarantine. Persons coming from one of the red countries must be in quarantine.

Currently, the Netherlands, Germany, Austria and Switzerland are included in the list of countries without quarantine. For travellers from Belgium, Norway has changed the travel advice. Norway allows direct transit through Sweden in own vehicle. The list is updated every 14 days. More about the country list

The Norwegian Government points out that both national and local rules and regulations relating to coronavirus and travel in Norway change frequently and at short notice. All travellers are therefore encouraged to obtain the latest information before travelling. More about Norway

The Norwegian Immigration Service (Utlendingsdirektoratet) also provides answers to frequently asked questions about travelling to Norway.

You may also like

These stories on Norway

NordicMarketing Newsletter

No comments yet

Tell us what you think of this article.