Finland opens borders for selected countries on 13 July

Jul 9, 2020 11:26:00 AM

Finland lifts more travel restrictions

The Finnish Government announced that the travel restrictions between Finland and several European countries will be officially lifted starting 13 July. Based on the current development of the epidemic, border control at the internal borders will be lifted for the following countries: Netherlands, Belgium, Germany, Austria, Switzerland, Italy, Greece, Malta, Slovenia, Slovakia, Hungary and Liechtenstein.

Border controls will be lifted for countries where the incidence of COVID-19 is similar to that in countries where internal border control has already been lifted (Norway, Denmark, Iceland and the Baltic countries). As a general rule, the limit value is eight new cases of the disease per 100,000 persons in the previous 14 days. 

The border to Sweden remains closed for leisure travellers. The Finnish Government will review its decisions on border traffic restrictions in two weeks’ time and, if necessary, make new decisions. The next changes in border traffic are scheduled to enter into force on 27 July. More about Finland

You may also like

These stories on Finland

NordicMarketing Newsletter

No comments yet

Tell us what you think of this article.