Pyha-Luosto-Wandern

Virtual FAM trip to East Lapland

Program and registration

Discover East Lapland online

Unfortunately a FAM trip to East Lapland - Eastern part of Finnish Lapland - is currently not possible. But that should not stop you from getting to know this beautiful region! Therefore our first Virtual FAM Trip to East Lapland will take place on August 19 and 20, 2020. Local companies and destinations introduce themselves and present online what to look forward to in East Lapland.

East Lapland in Finnish Lapland

East Lapland is a travel destination consisting of four holiday resorts and vast expanses of pure northern nature. Pyhä-Luosto, Kemijärvi, Salla and Savukoski all lie within an hour’s drive from each other. Although characteristics vary locally, nature is at the centre of everything in all the four corners of East Lapland.

Online experiences for tour operators

The aim of the virtual FAM trip is getting to know the destinations, products and services. Therefore, suppliers of the region present their products and services and services in pre-produced videos. You can easily join the virtual trip from your office, hike up on a fell, go fishing and take part in the room tours through the accommodation premises.

The virtual FAM trip is realized on two days. On both days there are 3 modules of 45 minutes each.

Participation in the Virtual FAM Trip

The virtual FAM trip is aimed at tour operators from Germany, Austria, Switzerland and the Netherlands. Participation is free of charge. Of course also several colleagues of a company can participate in the virtual FAM trip.

To participate you only have to fill out the form below. The link to participate will be sent by mail before the virtual FAM trip, no software has to be downloaded. However, a good internet connection is required, as well as the possibility to play sound.

Virtual communication

In addition to the video presentation of the regions, there will also be the opportunity to exchange ideas with local suppliers after each module. You as a tour operator can directly ask the providers any questions you may have. They are connected via video and are available to answer your questions.

Contacts

Visit Salla

Paula Aspholm
paula.aspholm@salla.fi
www.visitsalla.fi/en

Visit Pyhä-Luosto

Anu Summanen
anu.summanen@pyha-luosto.fi
pyha.fi/en
luosto.fi/en 

Visit Kemijärvi

Ann-Christine Lampela
ann-christine.lampela@kemijarvi.fi 
www.visitkemijarvi.fi

Visit Savukoski-Korvatunturi

Susanna Schwartz-Matero 
Susanna.Schwartz@savukoski.fi 
korvatunturi.fi/en

Program

Day 1, Wednesday 19. August

Module 1: Pyhä-Luosto
  • 09.00 - 09.45 h
  • Visit Pyhä-Luosto, Pyhä-Luosto Travel, Lapland Hotels Luostotunturi, Q&A
Module 2: Pyhä-Luosto
  • 10.00 - 10.45 h
  • Sunday Morning Resort, Kairankutsu, Arctic North, Q&A
Module 3: Kemijärvi
  • 11.00 - 11.45 h
  • Visit Kemijärvi, Off-Piste Adventures, Urheilu-Sivakka, Jänkäkoira, Hotel Uitonniemi, Q&A

Day 2, Thursday 20. August

Module 4: Salla
  • 09.00 - 09.45 h
  • Visit Salla, Salla Reindeer Park, Erritäin Sallainen Q&A
Module 5: Salla
  • 10.00 - 10.45 h
  • Holiday Club Salla, Sallatunturin Tuvat, Salla Ski Resort, Q&A
Module 6: Savukoski
  • 11.00 - 11.45 h
  • Visit Savukoski-Korvatunturi, Samperin Savotta, Radnis, Kairiver, Q&A

Visit Pyhä-Luosto

Pyhä and Luosto, the twin resorts named after Finland's southernmost large fells, offer exciting year-round adventures in beautiful nature, with the luxuries of silence and space.

Contact: Anu Summanen

Pyha-Luosto-Wandern-Mitternachtssonne-1

Pyhä-Luosto Travel 

Pyhä-Luosto Travel is specialized in providing high quality holiday home accommodation in the resort of Luosto. The company has been in the tourism business for 20 years and customer satisfaction is always the main focus. Pyhä-Luosto Travel manages over 130 holiday homes. The holiday homes are built in traditional style with old "Kelo" wood. All cottages are located in the village of Luosto and most of them are within walking distance. 

Contact: Päivi Hannula

Pyha-Luosto Travel Ltd

Lapland Hotels Luostotunturi

Lapland Hotels Luostotunturi is centrally located in Luosto, not far from hiking trails and ski slopes. Accommodation is available in differently sized and equipped hotel rooms, apartments and log cabins for 4-6 persons.

Contact: Marika Tomminen

Lapland Hotels Luostotunturi

Sunday Morning Resort

Sunday Morning Resort is a beautifully situated exclusive holiday resort by the lake, only a few kilometres from Pyhäs centre. The resort consists of a spacious main building with four stylish double rooms, a dining area and common rooms as well as four well-equipped Aihki apartments for 2-5 persons.

Contact: Henna Koskinen

SundayMorningResort-Lodge

Kairankutsu Oy - Call of the wilderness

Kairankutsu - Call of the Wilderness is a local family business that aims to introduce travellers to the breathtaking beauty of Lapland's nature and culture. Different tours and activities are organized in winter and summer. For example: Northern Lights tours, photo tours, cultural trips, city tours, visits to reindeer and husky farms, animal watching and many other activities.

Contact: Kristiina Javas

PyhaLuosto-Hike

Arctic North

Visit Arctic North is a small family business where you can find activities and travel packages in the Pyhä region. Visit Arctic North supports tour operators as a DMC and arranges individual programs consisting of accommodation, activities, transfers and meals. The company cooperates with partners in the region who offer quality services and activities.

Contact: Senna Lappalainen

PyhaLuosto_hiking_national_park

Visit Kemijärvi

Kemijärvi is situated in the middle of the Finnish Lapland's lake and fell landscape. Located above the Arctic Circle, on the shores of Lake Kemijärvi, water in its different states dominates the landscape in Kemijärvi.

Contact: Ann-Christine Lampela

Kemijarvi-See

Off-Piste Adventures 

The equestrian centre is located about 10 kilometres north of Kemijärvi, directly by the Outijoki River. The farm is surrounded by fields where reindeer and horses graze throughout the year. Riding camps are organised in summer, but you are always welcome to come and meet the animals.

Contact: Mia Lappalainen

Kemijarvi Off Piste Adventure

Urheilu-Sivakka

The specialist for fishing and hunting was founded in 1986. Urheilu-sivakka rents equipment for individual travellers, but also offers self guided activities and events. Cross-country skiing, snowshoeing, ice fishing, rowing boats, canoes and much more.

Contact: Kari Lukkarinen

Kemijarvi Urheilu-sivakka ky

Jänkäkoira

Jänkäkoira is specialized in fishing. The company was founded in 2014 and operates in Vuostimo, a small village in Kemijärvi municipality. The fishing trips are mainly along the Kemijoki River and other nearby waters. Kemijoki river is known for big pike, which are caught many times during the fishing season.

Contact: Juhani Korpela 

Kemijarvi Jankakoira Tmi

Hotel Uitonniemi

Hotel Uitonniemi is situated on the shore of Lake Kemijärvi, just a short walk from the small town centre. The hotel was built in block construction in 2009 and has six pleasant and quiet double rooms and an apartment for four to six people.

Contact: Erja Kaisanlahti

Kemijarvi-Hotel Uitonniemi

Visit Salla

Salla is a cosy and authentic destination above the Arctic Circle. Roughly 90 % of the Salla area is beautiful wild nature waiting to be explored. With less than a person per square kilometre, it’s fair to say that peace and silence are plenty in Salla.

Contact: Paula Aspholm

Kemijarvi-Wandern-Fahrrad

Salla Reindeer Park

Salla Reindeer Park is situated in the middle of beautiful Lapland landscapes and offers you almost unlimited possibilities. On a total area of 200 hectares, all activities such as reindeer or dog sledding, snowshoeing, canoeing and hiking are possible in the company of professional guides. It is also possible to customize guided tours according to individual visitor wishes. With an entrance ticket to Salla Reindeer Park, you can cover a 5-kilometre route in the 200-hectare area. You will probably meet one or two reindeer, which move around freely and naturally. 

Contact: Tuija Kääriäinen

Salla

Sallainen Caravan and Cabins & PAN Village

Sallainen combines caravans, holiday homes and the exclusive bungalow complex PAN Village Ferienpark. The Sallainen Caravan camping area offers 110 caravan spots right by Lake Keselmä. There are also 12 holiday homes with sauna. The double cottages are designed to accommodate 2+2 persons.

PAN Village is a small, idyllic holiday village next to Salla Reindeer Park. Both the ski centre and restaurants are 3 kilometres away. The modern, yet traditional Finnish log cabins offer accommodation for six people per apartment. There are a total of seven log cabins, each with four apartments. In each of these apartments there are three bedrooms for two people. The apartments are 108 m² in size. The interiors are bright and friendly and are equipped with the latest technology. 

Contact: Jussi Seppänen

Salla-PAN village

Holiday Club Salla

At Holiday Club Salla there are numerous accommodation possibilities. There are 26 hotel rooms and some of those can be combined to family rooms. There are also various fully equipped cottages, which are located right next to the fell. Different activities from hiking to skiing complete the holiday perfectly.

Contact: Rauni Ruokamo

Salla Holiday Club living room kitchen

Sallatunturin Tuvat

The 64 holiday homes of Sallatunrurin Tuvat are conveniently located in the heart of Salla. All important services are within walking distance. Sallatunturin Tuvat offers a wide range of holiday homes, from cosy cabins with one room and shower to larger apartments with one to four bedroom(s) and the luxury of an own sauna. In addition to the 64 cottages there are also two suites. Besides accommodation, guests are also offered activities such as Northern light safaris, ice fishing or a visit to a reindeer farm.

Contact: Tarja Virkkula

Salla-Sallatunturin Tuvat

Salla Ski Resort

Salla in the middle of snowhere. Salla is considered the cradle of skiing. The oldest ski in the world was found here in Salla over 5,000 years ago. With its 15 slopes, Salla Ski Resort offers today wonderful opportunities for both beginners and experienced skiers. For cross-country skiers there are a total of 160 km of well-prepared tracks.

Contact: Kari Koskimaa

Salla Ski Resort

Visit Savukoski-Korvatunturi

Savukoski is a small village in the wilderness of East Lapland, between Salla and Pyhä- Luosto. Here in the wild, nature's changing seasons and the diverse flora and fauna dictate the pace of life. Savukoski is also home to Korvatunturi (“Ear Fell”), Santa Claus’ original home base. The fell lies in the Urho Kekkonen National Park on the Finnish-Russian border.

Contact: Susanna Schwartz-Matero

Savukoski-Angeln

Samperin Savotta

Samperin Savotta is a cosy wilderness hotel near the UKK National Park. The main building offers 12 double rooms, which all have a second floor with room for two extra beds. There are six cabins in the immediate vicinity of the hotel, four of these are suitable for four people and two cabins can accommodate six people. The premises of Hotel Samperin Savotta are ideal for single travelers, couples or groups.

Contact: Niko Lakela

Savukoski-Samperin Savotta-Muorin Tupa-Hütte-2

Kairijoen Eräkeskus Oy (Kairiver)

Kairiver is specialized in fishing products and tours on the river Kairijoki. The fishing area includes the Kairijoki river as well as numerous tributaries and streams, in total 150 km. Kairiver also rents out canoes and organises transport from/ to the river for paddlers. The Kairijoki Wilderness Centre can accommodate up to 40 people in log cabins, wilderness cabins or a tent.

Contact: Jukka Hirvonen

Savukoski Kairiver Angeln

Radnis

Radnis, right on the banks of the Kemijoki river in Savukoski region, offers individual activities with sled dogs as well as local experiences both in summer and winter. In addition to dogs growing up as part of the family, guests can also meet reindeer on site.

Contact: Reija Aaltonen

Savukoski Radnis Rentiere

Registration

Please note: It is possible to participate in one of the days or on both days. For our planning, please indicate which of the days you would like to participate in.

Savukoski-Sauna Kemijoki

Virtual FAM Trip East Lapland

Pyha-Luosto-Wandern

Virtual FAM Trip nach East Lapland

Programm und Anmeldung

East Lapland online entdecken

Leider ist eine FAM Trip nach East Lapland aktuell nicht möglich. Aber das soll nicht davon abhalten, die wunderschöne Region kennenzulernen! Daher findet am 19. und 20. August 2020 unser erster Virtual FAM Trip nach East Lapland statt. Firmen und Destinationen vor Ort stellen sich vor und präsentieren online, worauf man sich in East Lapland freuen kann. 

East Lapland

Vier Ferienorte und weitläufige reine Natur im östlichen Teil Lapplands bilden das Reiseziel "East Lapland". Pyhä-Luosto, Kemijärvi, Salla und Savukoski sind alle nur eine Autostunde voneinander entfernt. Obwohl sich die Besonderheiten der jeweiligen Regionen unterscheiden, steht überall die Natur im Mittelpunkt. East Lapland ist das Reich der Rentiere, Fjäll-Landschaften und wilden Flüsse nördlich des Polarkreises.

Online-Erfahrungen für Reiseveranstalter

Ziel des virtuellen FAM Trips ist es, Reiseziele, Produkte und Dienstleistungen kennenzulernen. Dafür präsentieren Anbieter der Region in vorproduzierten Videos ihr Angebot. Vom Büro aus geht es mit auf den Fjell, zum Angeln und auf Führungen durch Unterkünfte.

Der virtuelle FAM Trip wird an zwei Tagen durchgeführt. An beiden Tagen gibt es jeweils 3 Blöcke mit einer Dauer von 45 Minuten. 

Teilnahme am Virtual FAM Trip

Der virtuelle FAM Trip richtet sich an Reiseveranstalter aus Deutschland, Österreich, der Schweiz und Holland. Die Teilnahme ist kostenlos. Natürlich können gerne auch mehrere Kollegen einer Firma am virtuellen FAM Trip teilnehmen.

Für die Teilnahme muss lediglich das untenstehende Formular ausgefüllt werden. Der Link zur Teilnahme wird vor dem virtuellen FAM Trip per Mail verschickt, es muss keinerlei Software heruntergeladen werden. Es wird jedoch eine gute Internetverbindung benötigt, außerdem die Möglichkeit, Ton abzuspielen. 

Virtueller Austausch

Neben der Video-Präsentation der Regionen gibt es nach jedem Block zusätzlich die Möglichkeit, sich mit den Anbietern vor Ort auszutauschen. Sie als Reiseveranstalter können direkt alle Fragen loswerden, die Sie an die Anbieter haben. Diese sind per Video zugeschaltet und stehen Rede und Antwort. 

Kontakte

Visit Salla

Paula Aspholm
paula.aspholm@salla.fi
www.visitsalla.fi/en

Visit Pyhä-Luosto

Anu Summanen
anu.summanen@pyha-luosto.fi
pyha.fi/en
luosto.fi/en 

Visit Kemijärvi

Ann-Christine Lampela
ann-christine.lampela@kemijarvi.fi 
www.visitkemijarvi.fi

Visit Savukoski-Korvatunturi

Susanna Schwartz-Matero 
Susanna.Schwartz@savukoski.fi 
korvatunturi.fi/en

Programm

Tag 1, Mittwoch 19. August

Modul 1: Pyhä-Luosto
  • 09.00 - 09.45 h
  • Visit Pyhä-Luosto, Pyhä-Luosto Travel, Lapland Hotels Luostotunturi, Q&A
Modul 2: Pyhä-Luosto
  • 10.00 - 10.45 h
  • Sunday Morning Resort, Kairankutsu, Arctic North, Q&A
Modul 3: Kemijärvi
  • 11.00 - 11.45 h
  • Visit Kemijärvi, Off-Piste Adventures, Urheilu-Sivakka, Jänkäkoira, Hotel Uitonniemi, Q&A

Tag 2, Donnerstag 20. August

Modul 4: Salla
  • 09.00 - 09.45 h
  • Visit Salla, Salla Reindeer Park, Erritäin Sallainen, Q&A
Modul 5: Salla
  • 10.00 - 10.45 h
  • Holiday Club Salla, Sallatunturin Tuvat, Salla Ski Resort, Q&A
Modul 6: Savukoski
  • 11.00 - 11.45 h
  • Visit Savukoski-Korvatunturi, Samperin Savotta, Radnis, Kairiver, Q&A

Visit Pyhä-Luosto

Die beiden Ferienorte Pyhä und Luosto sind nach Finnlands südlichsten großen Fjälls benannt und bieten Besuchern das ganze Jahr über aufregende Abenteuer in wunderschöner Natur sowie den Luxus unendlicher Weite und Stille.

Kontakt: Anu Summanen

Pyha-Luosto-Wandern-Mitternachtssonne-1

Pyhä-Luosto Travel 

Pyhä-Luosto Travel ist auf die Vermittlung von qualitativ hochwertigen Ferienhausunterkünften im Ferienort Luosto spezialisiert. Seit 20 Jahren ist das Unternehmen im Tourismus tätig, die Zufriedenheit der Kunden steht stets im Vordergrund.
Pyhä-Luosto Travel verwaltet über 130 Ferienhäuser. Die Ferienhäuser sind im traditionellen Stil mit altem "Kelo"-Holz gebaut. Alle Ferienhäuser befinden sich im Dorf Luosto und die meisten sind zu Fuß erreichbar.

Kontakt: Päivi Hannula

Pyha-Luosto Travel Ltd

Lapland Hotels Luostotunturi

Das Lapland Hotels Luostotunturi befindet sich in zentraler Lage in Luosto, unweit von Wanderwegen und Pisten entfernt. Das Unterkunftsangebot umfasst verschieden große und ausgestattete Hotelzimmer, Apartments sowie Blockhütten für 4-6 Personen.

Kontakt: Pekka Kuusisto

Lapland Hotels Luostotunturi

Sunday Morning Resort

Das Sunday Morning Resort ist eine wunderschön am See gelegene, exklusive Ferienanlage nur wenige Kilometer von Pyhäs Zentrum entfernt. Die Anlage besteht aus einem geräumigen Haupthaus mit vier stilvollen Doppelzimmern, einem Essbereich und Gemeinschaftsräumen sowie vier gut ausgestatteten Aihki-Apartments für 2-5 Personen.

Kontakt: Henna Koskinen

SundayMorningResort-Lodge

Kairankutsu Oy - Call of the wilderness

Kairankutsu - Call of the Wilderness ist ein lokales Familienunternehmen, das Reisenden die atemberaubende Schönheit der lappländischen Natur und Kultur näherbringen möchte. Sowohl im Winter als auch im Sommer werden unterschiedliche Touren und Aktivitäten organisiert. Beispielsweise: Nordlichttouren, Fototouren, Kulturausflüge, Stadtbesichtigungen, Besuche von Rentier- und Huskyfarmen, Tierbeobachtungen und viele weitere Aktivitäten.

Kontakt: Kristiina Javas

PyhaLuosto-Hike

Arctic North

Visit Arctic North ist ein kleines Familienunternehmen, bei dem man Aktivitäten und Reisepakete in der Region Pyhä findet. Reiseveranstalter unterstützt Visit Arctic North als DMC und schürt individuelle Programme bestehend aus Unterkunft, Aktivitäten, Transfers und Verpflegung zusammen. Das Unternehmen arbeitet mit Partnern der Region zusammen, die hochwertige Leistungen und Aktivitäten anbieten. 

Kontakt: Senna Lappalainen

PyhaLuosto_hiking_national_park

Visit Kemijärvi

Kemijärvi liegt inmitten der lappländischen Seen- und Fjäll-Landschaft in Finnland. Nördlich des Polarkreis am Ufer des Sees Kemijärvi gelegen dominiert das Wasser in seinen unterschiedlichsten Formen je nach Jahreszeit die Landschaft in der Region Kemijärvi.

Kontakt: Ann-Christine Lampela

Kemijarvi-See

Off-Piste Adventures 

Das Reitzentrum liegt etwa 10 Kilometer nördlich von Kemijärvi, direkt am Fluss Outijoki. Der Hof ist umgeben von Feldern, auf denen Rentiere und Pferde das Jahr über grasen. Im Sommer werden Reitcamps veranstaltet, aber auch sonst ist man jederzeit willkommen, um die Tiere kennenzulernen.

Kontakt: Mia Lappalainen

Kemijarvi Off Piste Adventure

Urheilu-Sivakka

Der Spezialist für Angeln und Jagd wurde 1986 gegründet. Urheilu-sivakka verleiht Ausrüstung für Individualreisende, bietet aber auch selbst geführte Aktivitäten und Events an. Unter anderem Langlauf, Schneeschuh, Eisfischen, Ruderboote, Kanus und vieles mehr.

Kontakt: Kari Lukkarinen

Kemijarvi Urheilu-sivakka ky

Jänkäkoira

Jänkäkoira ist auf Angeln spezialisiert. Das Unternehmen wurde 2014 gegründet und ist in Vuostimo tätig, einem kleinen Dorf in der Gemeinde Kemijärvi. Die Angeltouren finden hauptsächlich am Fluss Kemijoki und anderen Gewässern in der Nähe statt. Der Fluss Kemijoki ist bekannt für große Hechte, die in der Angelsaison viele Male gefangen werden.

Kontakt: Juhani Korpela 

Kemijarvi Jankakoira Tmi

Hotel Uitonniemi

Das Hotel Uitonniemi liegt am Ufer des Kemijärvi-Sees, nur einen kurzen Fußweg vom kleinen Stadtzentrum entfernt. Das in Blockbauweise errichtete Hotel wurde 2009 gebaut und verfügt über sechs angenehme und ruhige Doppelzimmer sowie ein Apartment für vier bis sechs Personen.

Kontakt: Erja Kaisanlahti

Kemijarvi-Hotel Uitonniemi

Visit Salla

Salla ist ein authentisches, lappländisches Dorf oberhalb des Polarkreises in Finnisch Lappland nahe der russischen Grenze in der Mitte eines der größten Wildnisgebiete Europas. Salla ist nicht nur ein Ferien Resort, sondern auch ein original lappländisches Dorf, in dem Einheimische im Einklang mit der Natur leben. In Salla gibt es mehr als 10.000 Rentiere, aber nur weniger als eine Person (0,7) pro Quadratkilometer.

Kontakt: Paula Aspholm

Kemijarvi-Wandern-Fahrrad

Rentierpark Salla

Der Rentierpark Salla liegt inmitten herrlicher lappländischer Landschaften und bietet Ihnen fast unbegrenzte Möglichkeiten. Auf einer Gesamtfläche von 200 Hektar sind sämtliche Aktivitäten wie Rentier- oder Hundeschlittenfahrten, Schneeschuhwanderungen, Kanutouren und Wanderungen in Begleitung von professionellen Guides möglich. Es ist zudem möglich, geführte Touren ganz nach individuellen Besucherwünschen anzupassen. Mit einem Eintrittsticket für den Rentierpark Salla können Sie eine 5 Kilometer lange Strecke im 200 Hektar großen Gelände zurücklegen. Wahrscheinlich treffen Sie dabei auf das ein oder andere Rentier, was sich dort ganz natürlich frei bewegt.

Kontakt: Tuija Kääriäinen

Salla

Sallainen Caravan and Cabins & PAN Village

Sallainen vereint Caravan, Ferienhäuser und die exclusive Bungalowanlage PAN Village Ferienpark. Das Camping-Gebiet Sallainen Caravan bietet 110 Wohnwagen-Plätze direkt am Keselmä-See. Außerdem gibt es dort 12 Ferienhäuser mit Sauna. Die Doppel-Ferienhäuschen sind zur Unterbringung von 2+2 Personen gedacht.

PAN Village ist ein kleines, idyllisches Feriendorf neben dem Rentierpark Salla. Sowohl das Skizentrum als auch Restaurants sind 3 Kilometer entfernt. Die modernen, aber dennoch traditionell finnischen Blockhütten bieten Unterbringung für jeweils sechs Personen pro Apartment. Insgesamt gibt es sieben Blockhütten mit jeweils vier Apartments. In jedem dieser Apartments gibt es drei Schlafzimmer für zwei Personen. Die Apartments sind 108  groß. Die Inneneinrichtung ist hell und freundlich und auf dem neusten Stand der Technik.

Kontakt: Jussi Seppänen

Salla-PAN village

Holiday Club Salla

Im Holiday Club Salla warten zahlreiche Unterkunftsmöglichkeiten. Es stehen 26 Hotelzimmer zur Verfügung, die teilweise auch zu Familienzimmern kombiniert werden können. Außerdem gibt es unterschiedliche, voll ausgestattete Ferienhäuser, die sich direkt neben dem Fjell befinden. Unterschiedliche Aktivitäten von Wandern bis zu Skifahren runden den Urlaub perfekt ab. 

Kontakt: Rauni Ruokamo

Salla Holiday Club living room kitchen

Sallatunturin Tuvat

Die 64 Ferienhäuser von Sallatunrurin Tuvat befinden sich in günstiger Lage im Herzen von Salla. Alle wichtigen Leistungen sind zu Fuß erreichbar. Sallatunturin Tuvat bietet eine ganze Reihe an Ferienhäusern, von gemütlichen Hütten mit einem Zimmer und Dusche bis hin zu größeren Apartments mit einem bis vier Schlafzimmer(n) und dem Luxus einer eigenen Sauna. Neben den 64 Ferienhäusern gibt es noch zwei Suiten. Neben den Unterkünften werden Gästen auch Aktivitäten geboten, beispielsweise Nordlichtsafaris, Eisangeln oder der Besuch einer Rentierfarm.

Kontakt: Tarja Virkkula

Salla-Sallatunturin Tuvat

Salla Ski Resort

Salla in the middle of snowhere. Salla gilt als Wiege des Skisports. Der älteste Ski der Welt wurde hier vor über 5.000 Jahren in Salla gefunden. Heutzutage bietet das Salla Ski Resort mit seinen 15 Pisten wunderbare Möglichkeiten sowohl für Anfänger als auch für erfahrene Skifahrer. Für Langläufer gibt es insgesamt 160 km gut präparierte Loipen.

Salla Ski Resort

Visit Savukoski-Korvatunturi

Savukoski ist ein kleines Dorf in der Wildnis Ostlapplands, zwischen Salla und Pyhä-Luosto gelegen. In Savukoski bestimmen die wechselnden Jahreszeiten sowie die vielfältige Flora und Fauna den Rhythmus des Lebens. Darüber hinaus liegt in der Region Savukoski im Urho Kekkonen Nationalpark der Korvatunturi-Fjäll - die ursprüngliche Heimat des Weihnachtsmanns, der ja bekanntlich aus Finnland kommt.

Kontakt: Susanna Schwartz-Matero

Savukoski-Angeln

Samperin Savotta

Das Samperin Savotta ist ein gemütliches Wildnishotel in Nähe des UKK Nationalparks. Das Haupthaus verfügt über 12 Doppelzimmer, die alle über eine zweite Etage verfügen auf der zwei Zustellbetten Platz finden.
In unmittelbarer Nähe des Hotels stehen sechs Hütten, davon 4 Hütten für vier Personen und 2 Hütten für sechs Personen. Die Räumlichkeiten des Hotels Samperin Savotta sind hervorragend geeignet für Alleinreisende, für Pärchen oder aber auch für Gruppenreisende.

Kontakt: Niko Lakela

Savukoski-Samperin Savotta-Muorin Tupa-Hütte-2

Kairijoen Eräkeskus Oy (Kairiver)

Kairiver ist spezialisiert auf Angelprodukte / Touren am Fluss Kairijoki. Das Angelgebiet umfasst neben dem Kairijoki auch zahlreiche Nebenflüsse und Bäche, insgesamt 150 km. Außerdem vermietet Kairiver Kanus und organisiert Transporte vom/zum Fluss für Paddler. Im Wildniszentrum Kairijoki können bis zu 40 Personen in Blockhäusern, Wildnishütten oder einem Zelt untergebracht werden. 

Kontakt: Jukka Hirvonen

Savukoski Kairiver Angeln

Radnis

Das Unternehmen Radnis in Savukoski, direkt am Ufer des Kemijoki bietet Gästen sowohl im Sommer als auch im Winter individuelle Aktivitäten mit Schlittenhunden sowie Erlebnisse des lokalen Lebens. Neben den Hunden, die als Teil der Familie aufwachsen, kann man vor Ort auch Rentiere treffen.

Kontakt: Reija Aaltonen

Savukoski Radnis Rentiere

Anmeldung

Hinweis: Es ist möglich, sowohl an einem der Tage als auch an beiden Tagen teilzunehmen. Um besser planen zu können, bitten wir Sie darum, anzugeben, an welchem der Tage Sie teilnehmen möchten.

Savukoski-Sauna Kemijoki

Virtual FAM Trip East Lapland